CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ari Goldman: "The Late Starters Orchestra"

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 12, 2014.

First aired: August 20, 2014.

Ari Goldman, professor of journalism at Columbia University, former New York Times reporter, and author is determined to make his 60th birthday particularly memorable. He will play the cello for his family and guests. In his memoir, "The Late Starters Orchestra," Mr. Goldman writes about returning to the cello (after 25 years of neglect), his fellow LSO musicians, his inspiring teacher, Mr. J, his family, and finally becoming a musician.

Guest List

Ari L. Goldman Professor, Author, Columbia School of Journalistm, “The Late Starters Orchestra”

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm