CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Scott Stringer: New York City Comptroller

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 25, 2014.

First aired: September 3, 2014.

Comptroller Scott Stringer, New York City's CFO, discusses responsibilities: to safeguard the fiscal health of the City, conducting audits of all City agencies; to oversee the City's $160 billion pension funds; to review City contracts, registering more than 30,000 contracts a year; to settle claims against the City and much more. Mr. Stringer talked about CHECKBOOK NYC an online tool, showing the City's day-to-day spending.

Guest List

Hon. Scott M. Stringer New York City Comptroller, New York City Government

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Sunday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm