CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sam Roberts-"A History of New York in 101 Objects"

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 29, 2014.

First aired: October 8, 2014.

"A History of New York in 101 Objects" represents New York Times urban affairs correspondent, Sam Roberts' choice of objects that have played a transformative role in New York's history or are emblematic of this transformation. Objects are listed chronologically - beginning with a mastodon's tusk. The book is a great way to sell history.

Guest List

Sam Roberts Author, "A History of New York in 101 Objects"; Urban Affairs Correspondent, New York Times

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm