CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Mika Dashman: Restorative Justice Initiative in NYC

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 9, 2015.

First aired: June 10, 2015.

Mika Dashman, a public interest lawyer and founder of the Restorative Justice Initiative in NYC discusses the victor/offender dialogue, face-to-face mediation, which seeks to address the needs of the injured, while encouraging those who have caused injury to take responsibility. Restorative Justice programs are used in schools as an alternative to punitive discipline.

Guest List

Mika Dashman Founder, Public Interest Lawyer, Restorative Justice Initiative

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Sunday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm