CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ritchie Torres: New York City Council Member - District 15

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 24, 2015.

First aired: November 25, 2015.

New York City Council Member Ritchie Torres represents 165,000 people of which 6,000 individuals vote. Mr. Torres works to boost civic awareness in his district and to increase the number of voters at the polls. As chair of the Committee on Public Housing, (NYCHA) whose aging infrastructure is home to 600,000, Mr. Torres held the first ever committee hearing at a public housing development instead of at City Hall.

Guest List

Hon. Ritchie Torres Council Member - District 15, New York City Council

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm