CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Nicholas Bloom & Matthew Lasner: "Affordable Housing in NY"

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 8, 2015.

First aired: December 9, 2015.

Professors Nicholas Bloom and Matthew Lasner, co-editors of "Affordable Housing in New York: The People, Places, and Policies that Transformed a City," discuss the history of public housing, subsidized housing, Mitchell-Lama, NYCHA and more, acknowledging that there is never enough affordable housing in NYC.

Guest List

Nicholas Dagen Bloom, Ph.D. Co-Editor/Professor, "Affordable Housing in New York"/New York Institute of Techology

Matthew G. Lasner Co-Editor/Professor, "Affordable Housing in New York"/Hunter College

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm