CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Larry Tye, author of "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon" Part 1

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 18, 2016.

First aired: November 2, 2016.

In Part 1 of a 2 part conversation, Larry Tye, author of "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon," describes the time and events - the people - Senator Joseph McCarthy, activist Marian Wright Edelman, President John F. Kennedy, Joe Kennedy and more, contributing to the making of the dynamic idealist, loved by many.

Guest List

Larry Tye Author, "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon"

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Sunday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm