CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Thanu Yakupitiyage: New York Immigration Coalition

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 22, 2016.

First aired: November 30, 2016.

The New York Immigration Coalition unites almost 200 organizations, working to assist and protect immigrants throughout the state. Thanu Yakupitiyage reviews obstacles immigrants face-language barriers, inadequate legal representation, and the anxiety and fear generated by the 2016 election

Guest List

Thanu Yakupitiyage Sr. Communications Manager, New York Immigration Coalition

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm