CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sara Bennett, Photographer & Karen Ely, Former Inmate

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 13, 2018.

First aired: March 21, 2018.

Sara Bennett, former defense attorney, now photographer, "LIFE After Life in Prison," and Karen Ely, on parole, having served 35 years in prison, now a paralegal at a New York law firm review New York State's parole system, illustrating where - lacking courage - it too often fails to meet its mission.

Guest List

Sara Bennett Photographer; Former Criminal Appeals Attorney, "LIFE After Life in Prison"

Karen Ely Paralegal; On parole, New York Law Firm

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm