CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Bruce Western - "Homeward: Life in the Year after Prison"

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 5, 2018.

First aired: September 19, 2018.

Bruce Western, professor of sociology, co-director of the Justice Lab at Columbia University and author of "Homeward: Life in the Year after Prison" discusses the importance of social integration to criminal justice - bringing people back into the community.

Guest List

Bruce Western Professor, Sociology; Co-director, Justice Lab, Columbia University

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm