CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Song of Freedom





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1936, UK,  English|Italian, drama|music, b&w,)
Dir.: J. Elder Wills. Writers: Claude Wallace (story "The Kingdom of Zinga"), Dorothy Holloway (story "The Kingdom of Zinga"). Cast: Paul Robeson, Elizabeth Welch, Esme Percy.

A black British dockworker named Johnny Zinga becomes a famous singer and learns that he is the rightful king of the African island of Casanga.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm