CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The People's Poetry





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(60 min., documentary, color, 2001)
Covers burgeoning poetry movements in New York City, with appearances by Ani DiFranco, Sherman Alexie, Patricia Smith, Galway Kinnell and Sekou Sundiata. Producers: Nick Doob, Steve Zeitlin.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm