CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Jackie Robinson Story





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1950, 76 min., b&w, biographical drama) Cast: Jackie Robinson, Ruby Dee, Minor Watson, Louise Beavers, Richard Lane. Dir.: Alfred E. Green. Biographical drama about the famed baseball player who became the first black player in Major League Baseball when he was signed by the Brooklyn Dodgers in 1947.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm