CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Reet-Petite and Gone





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1947, 66 min., b&w, musical) Dir.: William Forrest Crouch. Cast: Louis Jordan, June Richmond, Milton Woods, Bea Griffith, David Bethea, Lorenzo Tucker, Dots Johnson. A dying musician tries to leave his money to his bandleader son, played by Louis Jordan, but a nefarious lawyer schemes to get the money for himself. All-black cast in musical featuring Louis Jordan’s Tympany Five.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm