CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Farewell to Arms





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1932/U.S., 80 min., b&w) Dir.: Frank Borzage. Cast: Gary Cooper, Helen Hayes, Adolphe Menjou, Mary Philips, Jack La Rue. Screenplay by Benjamin Glazer, Oliver H.P. Garrett, from the novel by Ernest Hemingway.

A tale of the love between ambulance driver Lt. Henry and Nurse Catherine Barkley during World War I. The action takes place in Italy and the two fall in love during the war and will stop at nothing to be together. The film also analyses Lt. Henry's feelings on war and the purpose of fighting.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm