CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Lonely Struggle: Marek Edelman, Last Hero of the 1943 Warsaw Ghetto Uprising





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1988, documentary/The Netherlands, English voice-over, 64 min.) Co-produced with EO TV, The Netherlands. Prod./ Distrib.: Willy Lindwer, AVA Productions, The Netherlands. The sole surviving member of the Jewish high command looks back on the Warsaw Ghetto revolt. Now a cardiologist in Lodz, Marek Edelman is filmed and interviewed on location in Warsaw, giving an insider's account of the dramatic events that unfolded 55 years ago.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm