CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Married with a Star: A Jewish Wedding in Occupied Amsterdam 1942





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1991, documentary/The Netherlands, English voice-over, 33 min.) Prod./ Distrib.: Willy Lindwer, AVA Productions, The Netherlands. Eleven minutes of rare film footage of a Jewish wedding that took place in Nazi-occupied Amsterdam in 1942 was recently found. This film tells the touching story of the ill-fated couple and many of the wedding guests.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm