CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Return To My Shtetl Delatyn





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1992, documentary/The Netherlands, English Subtitles, 63 min.) Co-produced with Tros TV, The Netherlands. Prod./ Distrib.: Willy Lindwer, AVA Productions, The Netherlands. Filmmaker Willy Lindwer traveled with his father and daughter to Galicia (now Poland and Ukraine) to retrace the route his father had taken six decades earlier to flee the Nazis and to see how the area and its inhabitants had changed. Contains historic footage of pre-war life in the shtetls.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm