CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Of Mice and Men (1939)





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1939/U.S., 107 min., b&w, drama) Dir.: Lewis Milestone. Cast: Burgess Meredith, Lon Chaney Jr., Betty Field, Charles Bickford, Bob Steele. Adaptation of John Steinbeck's novel about George, a migrant worker in California during the Depression, and his friend, Lenny, a big man with the mind of a child, whose actions get them into trouble.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm