CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Greeting the Lunar New Year on Taiwan





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

The lunar New Year is like a long red thread that runs through the history of the Chinese people. It passes through thousands of years, links China's two great rivers, crosses the Straits of Taiwan and, indeed, extends throughout time and space that cannot be broken. It represents everything that the Chinese people are : their religious, ethical, social, culinary and artistic beliefs.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm