CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Why We Fight, Pt. 1: Prelude to War





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1942, 52 min., b&w, docu.) Dir.: Frank Capra, Anatole Litvak. Prod.: The War Department, Special Service Division S.O.S., with cooperation of The Signal Corps. Part 1 in the “Why We Fight” series of wartime documentaries designed to outline to the reasons for United States participation in World War II. Narrator: Walter Huston.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm