CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Landowska: Uncommon Visionary





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

One of the 20th century's pioneering female artists who thrilled audiences with her enthusiastic interpretations of Bach, Wanda Landowska (1879-1959) defied convention in both her music and her life. She became internationally celebrated through a combination of passion and ferocious willpower. This one-hour documentary reveals how one woman revived the harpsichord after a century of oblivion. Dir.: Barbara Attie. Prod.: Attie Goldwater Pontius Productions. (57 min.)

  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm
  • Anna Karenina
  • Friday, April 19 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 21 - 1:00pm