CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Liszt Revisited (aka "La Lugubre Gondola")





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1982/France-Germany, 52:09, documentary, in French with English subtitles) Documentary look at the later years of Austrian-Hungarian composer Franz Liszt (1811-1886). Musical performances are intercut with archival illustrations and newly shot scenes at the places in Europe where he lived and worked, including sites in Weimar (Germany), Venice, and Budapest. Director: Hans Hulscher. Script: Elmer Schönberger.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm