CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: French Chanson





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1996/England, 51:10, color and b&w, in English and French with English subtitles) Explores the history of French popular song. Interviewees include Charles Aznavour, Juliette Greco, Petula Clark, Arlette Denis. Performance clips include Aznavour, Charles Trenet, Jacques Brel, and Edith Piaf. Presented and Edited by Melvyn Bragg. Prod./Dir.: Derek Bailey. A Landseer Production for LWT.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm