CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Jean-Claude Carriere





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1994/England, 48:39, color, documentary) Interview, in English, with French screenwriter Jean-Claude Carriere (b. 1931). Also interviewed: Louis Malle, Jean-Paul Rappeneau, and Peter Brook. Film clips include “Viva Maria, “The Phantom of Liberty,” “Danton,” and “Cyrano de Bergerac.” Parts are in French with English subtitles. Prod./Dir.: David Thomas. Edited & Presented by Melvyn Bragg. Distrib.: Arthaus Musik.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm