CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sergei Rachmaninov: The Secret Island





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(England, 50:01, color, documentary, in English and Russian with English subtitles) Subtitled, “Seven Variations on the Theme of Sergei Rachmaninov.” Profile of famed Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943.) The composer's grandson and niece are interviewed, along with musicians Vladimir Tropp and Howard Shelley. Performances of his work accompany archival photos, home movie footage, paintings, and scenes from the places where he lived. Narrated and directed by Barrie Gavin. An RM Arts Production in association with BBC TV. Distrib.: Arthaus Musik.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm