CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Bertolucci





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1987/ England, 69 min., color, documentary) Melvyn Bragg chronicles Italian director Bernardo Bertolucci as he directs “The Last Emperor” (1987) in China. Interviews with Bertolucci and the film's stars (including Peter O'Toole) are included. Clips from the film are supplemented with documentary segments on the real “last emperor,” Pu Yi. Prod./Dir.: David Hinton. Edited and presented by Melvyn Bragg.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm