CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: David Hockney: Joiner Photographs





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1983/England, 52:50, color, documentary) English artist David Hockney is interviewed at his home in Los Angeles. The emphasis is on his “joiner photographs,” in which he takes series of Polaroid photographs and combines them in a grid layout to create a larger work. Dir.: Don Featherstone. Edited and Presented by Melvyn Bragg.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm