CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Divorce of Lady X





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1938, England, 91 min., color, comedy) Dir.: Tim Whelan. Cast: Merle Oberon, Laurence Olivier, Binnie Barnes, Ralph Richardson. A lawyer is forced to spend the night at a crowded hotel with another guest, a woman whom he thinks is married. When an old friend comes to him to begin divorce proceedings, the lawyer thinks the wife is the woman who stayed with him. Romantic and marital complications ensue.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm