CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Last Rumba of Papa Montero





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(aka La Ultima Rumba de Papa Montero) (1992/Martinique-Cuba, 52 min., docu-drama, in Spanish with English subtitles) Dir.: Octavio Cortazar. A film on the rhythmic dance genre known as Rumba, including the life of Papa Montero, one of the most famous “rumberos” of Cuba, who was assassinated during Carnival.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm