CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sons of Benko





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(2003, Columbia-France, 52 min., documentary, in Spanish with English subtitles) Dir.: Silva Lucas. Explores the African culture of Colombia through the music of the Sons of Benkos, a group that pays tribute to a black leader of the resistance movement during the slavery era. The music is a fusion of Cuban and contemporary African rhythms with traditional Afro-Colombian music.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm