CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: D.O.A.





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1950, 83 min., b&w, suspense drama) Dir.: Rudolph Maté. Cast: Edmond O'Brien, Pamela Britton, Luther Adler, William Ching. An accountant gradually learns he was fed a slow-acting lethal poison at a party during an out-of-town business trip and makes it his goal to find out who did it and why before he dies. Quintessential film noir premise of a protagonist already doomed to die, with no chance of being saved.
Discussion guest: William Luhr, St. Peter's University.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm