CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: FILM: "E.SHA Age"





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(2009/Taiwan, 96 min., color, documentary, in Mandarin with English subtitles) The all-female E.SHA Song and Dance group under the rubric Takarazuka Revue captivated the world of musicals in Taiwan for 24 years with a creative and gorgeous performance style that left an indelible and splendid imprint on performances of musicals in Taiwan. This era came to an end in 1984; but twenty-some years later, the former stars began to recreate their performances with a group of young students.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm