CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The March of the Wooden Soldiers (Babes in Toyland)





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1934, USA, b&w, Comedy|Family|Fantasy) Directors: Gus Meins, Charley Rogers (as Charles Rogers). Writers: Frank Butler (screen play), Nick Grinde (screen play). Stars: Stan Laurel, Oliver Hardy, Virginia Karns. Ollie Dee and Stanley Dum try to borrow money from their employer, the toymaker, to pay off the mortgage on Mother Peep's shoe and keep it and Little Bo Peep from the clutches of the evil Barnaby. When that fails, they trick Barnaby into marrying Stanley Dum instead of Bo Peep. Enraged, Barnaby unleashes the bogeymen from their caverns to destroy Toyland.

  • As You Like It
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 4:00am
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • FILM: An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am