CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Exterminating Angel (El Angel Exterminador)





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1962/Mexico, 95 min., b&w, drama) Dir.: Luis Bunuel. Cast: Silvia Pinal, Enrigue Rambal, Jacqueline Andere, Jose Vaviera. In Spanish with English subtitles.

Allegorical film about class customs as a group of guests at a lavish dinner party find themselves mysteriously unable to leave the parlor they’ve gathered in following the dinner and wind up spending several days there, forcing them to gradually drop their strict social facades.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm