CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Charulata (1964)





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1964, India, Bengali w/English subtitles, Drama/Romance, b&w)
Director: Satyajit Ray. Writers: Rabindranath Tagore (from the story "Nastaneer"), Satyajit Ray. Stars: Soumitra Chatterjee, Madhabi Mukherjee, Shailen Mukherjee.
The lonely wife of a newspaper editor falls in love with her visiting cousin-in-law, who shares her love for literature.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm