CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Music Room (1958)





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(1958, India, Bengali w/English subt., b&w)
Director: Satyajit Ray. Writers: Tarashankar Banerjee (based on the story by) (as Tarashankar Bandhopadhaya), Satyajit Ray (script). Stars: Chhabi Biswas, Sardar Akhtar, Gangapada Basu.
Depicts the end days of a decadent zamindar (landlord) in Bengal, and his efforts to uphold his family prestige even when faced with economic adversity.

  • Becky Sharp
  • Saturday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 9:00pm
  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm