CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Web Junkie





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

(2013; Israel | USA | China; Language: English | Mandarin | Chinese; 74 min.; color)
Directors/Writers: Hilla Medalia, Shosh Shlam
Cast: Ran Tao - Himself - Addiction Specialist; Director of Daxing camp, Beijing Military Hospital (as Professor Tao Ran).
The Chinese government is the first to classify internet addiction as a clinical disorder. 'Web Junkie' features a Beijing treatment center where adolescents are being deprogrammed, and follows the story of three boys from the day they arrive at the center, to their three-month treatment period, and their long-awaited return home. The film provides a microcosm of modern Chinese society and investigates one of the symptoms of the internet age.

  • Bartleby
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 24 - 2:00am
  • An Ideal Husband
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 17 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 1:00pm
  • A Farewell to Arms
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 4:05am
  • Friday, May 10 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 1:00pm
  • Abilene Town
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 4:00am
  • Friday, May 3 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 1:00pm
  • As You Like It
  • Friday, April 26 - 2:00am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 1:00pm