CUNY TV logo


This edition: Advancements in Late Stage Breast Cancer

Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: September 27, 2016.

Breast cancer is divided into five main stages, 0 through IV. These stages are usually based on the size of the tumor, the number of lymph nodes involved, and how much the cancer has spread. When breast cancer spreads, or becomes worse over time, it can lead to an advanced stage. Advanced breast cancer includes the most serious of the five stages, creating different needs and challenges than patients with early stages of this disease, making patient care extremely important. In this program, we will explore the study of advanced breast cancer; meet some of the country's leading researchers in the field, and spend time with patients who live life to the fullest while dealing with the difficulties surrounding this disease.

  • No recent shows on the schedule