CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Racial Literacy and Rural Solidarity

Episode Details

First aired: March 2, 2018.

Racial Literacy and Rural Solidarity, this week on the Laura Flanders Show, Laura talks with two pairs of young activists about their work. Jessica Campbell of the Rural Organizing Project and
Lou Murrey of the Stay Together Appalachia share tips on combating the right in rural communities. Then, Winona Guo and Priya Vulchi share their high school project - a crowdsourced racial literacy curriculum.

  • TBA
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm