CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Workers, Wildcats & New Models for Labor Organizing

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 4, 2018.

First aired: April 20, 2018.

Laura talks to SEIU International President, Mary Kay Henry (of Service Employees) and labor journalist Sarah Jaffe about worker wins, challenges, and some new models for organizing. Then, a conversation with Palak Shah and Michelle Miller on a new online platforms that's helping labor activists cooperate and win.

Guest List

Mary Kay Henry President, Service Employees, SEIU International

Sarah Jaffe Fellow, The Nation Institute

Palak Shah Social Innovations Director, National Domestic Workers Alliance (NDWA)

  • TBA
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 10:30am