CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Telling Stories of Syria: Marwan Hisham and Molly Crabapple

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 23, 2018.

First aired: July 13, 2018.

Our wars abroad and our wars at home. This week on the show, acclaimed graphic artist Molly Crabapple and Syrian journalist Marwan Hisham join me to talk about their collaborative book "Brothers of the Gun." Then, a report by Jonathan Klett on a community in Wisconsin that mobilized to greet Republicans attending a Trump fundraiser: Voces de La Frontera.

Guest List

Molly Crabapple Artist, author

Marwan Hisham Writer

  • TBA
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 10:30am