CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Special Report: Jeremy Corbyn and The Labour Party's Radical Rise

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 16, 2018.

First aired: July 20, 2018.

​What difference does a Party make? This week on the Laura Flanders Show, we talk about what's happening in the UK where one of the two main parties is picking up many of the radical demands coming out of movement groups seeking to transform the economy and society.

In 2017, mainstream media predicted that the Labour Party​ would be crushed in the general election. Instead, it won its best result in 20 years, getting more than 40% of the vote under the leadership of life long socialist and anti-war campaigner Jeremy Corbyn. Although he didn't become prime minister, Corbyn did come close to unseating Theresa May, which one reporter described as a "nice vindication for Jeremy Corbyn."​

  • TBA
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm