CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Next Economy: Worker-Led, For Public Interest





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 17, 2018.

First aired: October 19, 2018.

From platform cooperatives to cryptocurrency, people are building economic alternatives around the world.

This week, professors and authors Nathan Schneider and Virginia Eubanks join us for a conversation on collectivism, ownership, and how social services are being erased through digital practices.

Guest List

Virginia Eubanks Professor, University at Albany, SUNY

Nathan Schneider Professor, University of Colorado Boulder

  • TBA
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm