CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Can a Progressive Candidate Win in Rural America?: Anthony Flaccavento

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 3, 2018.

First aired: November 2, 2018.

Anthony Flaccavento is running for the US House seat in Virginia's 9th district, a large, sparsely populated region in the southwestern corner of the state. We'll meet the people working on his grassroots campaign, a coalition of farmers, miners, students, seniors and activists that may serve as a practical blueprint for many Democrats competing in so-called "Red States".

Guest List

Danielle and Rich Bussone Abingdon, Virginia Residents

Emily Paine Carter Salem, Virginia Resident

Treva Carter Co-Coordinator, Salem-Roanoke Flaccavento Core Volunteer Group

Will Clark Farmer, Rich Valley, Virginia

Brooke Costigan Field Director, Flaccavento for Congress

Meredith Dean Field Director, Flaccavento for Congress

Donnie Farmer President, United Mine Workers of America, Local Union 2232

Jaime Ferguson Chemistry Professor, Emory & Henry College

Anthony Flaccavento Congressional Candidate for Virginia’s 9th District,

Laurel Flaccavento Co-Owner, Abingdon Organics

Danny Gregory Meadowview, Virginia Resident

Craig Miano Retired Miner

Stefan Walker Campaign Director, Flaccavento for Congress

  • Integration Won't Solve Racism in Schools
  • Thursday, April 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 23 - 7:30am, 1:30pm