CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Can Marijuana Create a Path to Justice?

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 20, 2019.

First aired: April 2, 2019.

The fight to legalize marijuana has never been easy, as evidenced by the recent collapse of months-long efforts in New Jersey and New York. A key issue in both is how to ensure that legalized cannabis doesn’t just create another privatized, corporate monopoly, but instead repairs the harm that has been done by the war on drugs. Legalizing cannabis, repairing the economy. That’s this week on the show.

Guest List

Kassandra Frederique NY State Director, Drug Policy Alliance

Mary Pryor Founder & CEO, Cannaclusive

Raybblin Vargas Communications Coordinator, Green Worker Cooperatives

  • Integration Won't Solve Racism in Schools
  • Thursday, April 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 23 - 7:30am, 1:30pm