CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Are Women Better At Waging Peace?

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 20, 2019.

Making the future while surviving a war. In humanity’s never-ending war stories, combat makes the news, but the macho gaze misses the complex reality and tends to ignore the role of women in war. To switch things up, we refocus the lens, with two of the award-winning film-makers behind the hit series, Women War and Peace, now on public TV. Julia Bacha is the director of Naila and the Uprising and Gini Reticker is the producer of the Women, War and Peace II.

Guest List

Julia Bacha Creative Director, Just Vision

Gini Reticker Executive Producer, Fork Films

  • Integration Won't Solve Racism in Schools
  • Thursday, April 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 16 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 19 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 23 - 7:30am, 1:30pm