CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Chattanooga to Karachi: Resilient Under Violence

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 18, 2019.

First aired: April 30, 2019.

A suspicious fire and a white power symbol at a legendary leadership school in the U.S. South. And a brutal backlash to a women's rights march in Pakistan. This week, persisting in the face of violence, with the co-executive directors of the Highlander Center in Tennessee and attorney and activist Nighat Dad.

Guest List

Nighat Dad Executive Director, Digital Rights Foundation

Ash-Lee Woodard Henderson Co-Director, Highlander Center

Rev. Allyn Maxfield Steele Co-Director, Highlander Center

  • TBA
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm