CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dance as World-Changing Movement: Alice Sheppard and STREB

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 8, 2019.

First aired: May 17, 2019.

This week, two artists who expand our ideas about beauty, risk, mobility, and inclusion. Wheelchair dancer and esteemed choreographer Alice Sheppard, and MacArthur Genius Award-winning action architect Elizabeth Streb. What difference does art make? Should art-making be a human right? What will it take to disable the limits society puts around “normal”? These questions and more this week on the Laura Flanders Show.

Guest List

Alice Sheppard Founder, Kinetic Light

Elizabeth Streb Choreographer, performer and teacher, STREB

  • TBA
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Drawing Comix at the Margins
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 10:30am