CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Community Land Trusts: A Model for Reparations?

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 18, 2019.

First aired: June 7, 2019.

400 years since the first enslaved Africans arrived in Jamestown, many people agree reparations are due, but what would they look like? How about affordable property put into Black hands, in perpetuity? Could community land trusts be one way of making repairs? A lawyer, a policy advocate and an organizer with homeless New Yorkers, explain what’s possible, and what’s being done.

Guest List

Cathy Albisa Executive Director, National Economic & Social Rights Initiative

Katherine Franke Professor, Center For Gender Sexuality & Law at Columbia Law School

Jaritza Geigel Senior Organizer, Picture the Homeless

  • TBA
  • Sunday, June 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 29 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 13 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, July 14 - 10:30am